communications relay login

The Delta Anomaly


"After a rough week at Starfleet Academy, James T. Kirk and his friends blow off steam at San Francisco's hottest new club. Their good times come to a screeching halt, however, when one of the cadets is attacked by someones who seemingly appears out of thin air. Bones and his medical team save the cadet's life, but they uncover the horrifying consequences of the attack. Meanwhile, Starfleet's investigation reveals the assailant is actually a brutal serial killer from the past – a mysterious entity known only as the Doctor. Who is the Doctor, and why has he returned after disappearing more than twenty years ago? At the urging of Commander Spock, Cadet Uhura is called to decipher a message from the Doctor. Spock has no idea that by enlisting Uhura's help, he has placed her firmly in the Doctor's sights. Before long Kirk, Uhura and Bones are caught up in the Doctor's dangerous web as they race against time to stop the killer before he strikes again."

Ratings by Users:

5.0 out of 5.0 (1 ratings)

The Delta Anomaly Review Cover


The first book of the new Starfleet Academy series from the Star Trek reboot.

Additional Information


Simon Spotlight

Original Release:

02 November 2010

Book Length:

224 pages

Book Canon Year:


Featured Characters:

Bartley, Beeker, Harve Bogenn, Braxim, Parag Chandar, Detroit, The Doctor, Gaila, Glorak, Charles Griffin, Hannah, James T. Kirk, Jacqueline Madkins, Marcus, Wallace Marston, Leonard McCoy, Ben Miller, Dat Nguyen, Patricia Park, Raynor, Judy Renfield, Joseph Revier, Naamba Reyjik, Rodriguez, Will Rosen, Spock, Jack Stetmann, Sweeney, John Telemark, Viktor Tikhonov, Tullsey, Nyota Uhura, Vanderlick

Review Series:

The Original Series

Cover Type:


Book ISBN10:


Book ASIN (Amazon eBook):


User Ratings

average user rating

rating snapshot


1 user ratings


1 votes


0 votes


0 votes


0 votes


0 votes

1 Comment
Sun 29 Dec, 2019 11:13 PM
It's a very well written book. Definitely recommend itWink

Other reviews in this Series