ACHV. Points
    • Users who disliked
    • None
    • Users who liked
    • None
    Reply With QuoteQuote
    attachment.php?attachmentid=4021&stc=1
    McClintock
    and Three of Seven sit down to discuss and commemorate their shared three-year milestone at UFP.

McClintock: First off Admiral, tell us what it is you do for us these days at UFP?

Three of Seven: These days I spend much of my time assisting the command staff of our gaming divisions, ensuring that plans are carried out and everything is running smoothly. On the side, I work as an RSO [Recruit Support Officer] to ensure a smooth transition into the community for new members. In the past, I had worked in all of the STO gaming areas. Having since left all of those roles when I took over as Head of Starfleet, now I'm learning more about some games that I never knew before because it was never part of what I do. It's certainly an exciting change, I love learning!

So yes, these days, I am tasked with making sure all our gaming divisions run smoothly, taking on feedback from members of the community and making sure what is required is carried out. Although I make it a point not interfere with the daily running of these divisions, that is up to them to do what they see fit. Words of advice from Mikester's final interview have been taken on board, but I have also worked with him in the past, so I have picked up on some of what he did.

McC: How does it feel to be in command of so many..drones?
    ToS: I wouldn't call them drones, unfortunately they have free thinking and occasionally have disagreements or discussions, far less efficient! But on a serious note, I don't think of it as commanding many people, but rather advising and ensuring the feelings of the UFP membership are reflected in the decisions made - to make sure our gaming divisions are working for the members, not for me.

..TO MAKE SURE OUR GAMING DIVISIONS ARE WORKING FOR THE MEMBERS, NOT FOR ME.

McC: